Asian American Architects/Engineers Association

Asian American Architects/Engineers Association

Log in

LEADERSHIP

Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President
Dianne Lee   
Kitchell
261 South Figueroa Street,
Suite 130 
Los Angeles, CA  90012
Cell: 213-434-1331
Phone: 213-434-1331
Email: Dianne.lee@kitchell.com

Vice-President
Quynh Ho
City of Los Angeles, Bureau of Engineering
1149 S. Broadway, Suite 740
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone: 213-485-5422 
Email: quynhho724@gmail.com

Secretary / Communications Chair
Darci Wong
Cuningham
8665 Hayden Place
Culver City, CA 90232
Phone: 424-240-8875

Email: dwong@cuningham.com

Treasurer
Steve Hirai
Brown and Caldwell
1000 Wilshire Blvd, Ste 1690
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Cell: 213-221-5022
Phone: 213-271-2221
Email: SHirai@BrwnCald.com

Immediate Past President / Banquet Chair
Hongjoo Kim
Hongjoo Kim Landscape Architects
714 W Olympic Blvd. Ste 700
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Cell:  213-448-3084
Phone: 213-293-3474
Email: hongjoo@hklainc.com

DIRECTORS

Bill Kobayashi    
Kajima Construction Services West
250 East 1st Street, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Cell: 213-305-0947
Phone: 323-881-2567
Email: 
wkobayashi@kcswest.com

Professional Development Chair
Brian Kewo
Kewo Engineering Corporation
510 S Hewitt St #304
Los Angeles, CA 90013
Phone: 951-231-7589
Email: brian.kewo@kewocorp.com

Public Policy/Government Affairs Co-Chair
James Okazaki   
Okazaki & Associates    
2814 Carlaris Road   
San Marino, CA 91108 
Cell:
213-249-3246
Phone:
213-799-5332
Email: jokazaki@sbcglobal.net

Membership Co-Chair
Joseph Chung   
Austin Commercial L.P.   
5901 W. Century Blvd.
Ste 600 

Los Angles, CA 90045 
Cell: 949-910-8065
Phone: 949-910-8065
Email:
jchung@austin-ind.com

Public Policy/Government Affairs Chair
Keith Kajiya   
AECOM   
300 S. Grand Avenue   
Los Angeles, CA 90071    
Cell: 310-663-0427 
Phone: 213-996-2598
Email:
keith.kajiya@aecom.com

Ken Susilo
Geosyntec
6167 Bristol Parkway, Suite 390 
Culver City, CA 90230
Cell: 310-946-9009
Phone: 310-957-6111
Email: KSusilo@Geosyntec.com

Policy & Procedures / Bylaws Chair
Michael Enomoto   
Gruen Associates   
6330 San Vicente Blvd., Ste 200   
Los Angeles, CA 90048  
Cell: 323-842-6999
Phone: 323-937-4270
Email: 
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Nathan Kim
Gensler
500 S. Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Cell: 310-383-4711 
Phone: 213-327-3875
Email: nathan_kim@gensler.com

Policy & Procedures / Bylaws Co-Chair
Saik-Choon Poh    
DRP Engineering    
2550 W. Main Street    
Alhambra, CA 91801   
Cell: 213-407-4467
Phone: 213-407-4467
Email: scpoh@drpwater.com

Communications Co-Chair / Website
Sukho Jang   
LEO A DALY   
550 South Hope Street, 27th Floor   
Los Angeles, CA 90071  
Cell: 310-402-3073
Phone: 213-316-4432
Email:
sjang@leoadaly.com

Professional Development Co-Chair
Steve Chung   
Johnson Fain   
1201 North Broadway   
Los Angeles, CA 90012  
Cell: 213-610-1482
Phone: 323-224-6000
Email: schung@johnsonfain.com

Programs / Membership Chair
Tayvin Saks    
Jacobs    
1000 Wilshire Blvd, Ste 2100    
Los Angeles, CA 90017        
Phone: 818-359-0098
Email: tayvin.saks@jacobs.com

Event & Association Management
Dianne Ochoa
Co-Pilots
Phone: 866-641-4797

AAA/E 2021 PAST PRESIDENT'S COUNCIL


Kurt Yoshii, PE, GE
Principal Engineer
Ninyo & Moore

Phone: 949-753-7070
Email:
kyoshii@ninyoandmoore.com

Albert Leung
Manager
AEC Consultants, Inc. 

Phone: 626-734-8233
Email:
albert.leung@aecconsultants.net

Young Nam
Principal
VCA Engineers Inc.

Phone: 949-230-0629
Email:
Young.nam@vcaeng.com

Diana Ho
Principal
Diana Ho Consulting Group

Phone: 310-344-5556
Email:
diana@dianahoconsultinggroup.com

Virgil Aoanan
Principal
VCA Engineers, Inc

Phone: 323-729-6098
Email:
virigl.aoanan@vcaeng.com

Joseph Fong
Business Development Manager
Glumac

Phone: 626-272-8827
Email:
jfong@glumac.com

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Advisory Council
Joel Bennett
128 Outrigger Mall
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Phone: 310-578-7545 
Email: joelhbennett@msn.com

Advisory Council
Assemblyman George Nakano
Former 53rd District, California State Assembly
PO Box 11262
Torrance, CA 90510
Phone: 310-325-2473
Email: kusenji@gmail.com

COMMITTEES

Interested in getting involved?  Contact the Committee Chair for information on how to get involved.

Professional Development Chair
Brian Kewo 
Kewo Engineering Corporation
510 S Hewitt St #304
Los Angeles, CA 90013 
Phone: 951-231-7589
Email: Brian.kewo@kewocorp.co

Banquet Chair
Hongjoo Kim
Hongjoo Kim Landscape Architects
714 W Olympic Blvd. Ste 700
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone: 213-293-3474
Email: hongjoo@hklainc.com

Programs / Membership Chair
Tayvin Saks
Jacobs
1000 Wilshire Blvd, Ste 2100
Los Angeles, CA 90017 
Phone: 818-359-0098
Email: tayvin.saks@jacobs.com

Secretary / Communications Chair
Darci Wong
Cuningham
8665 Hayden Place
Culver City, CA  90232 
Phone: 424-240-8875
Email: dwong@cuningham.com

Public Policy/Government Affairs Chair
Keith Kajiya
AECOM
300 S. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone: 213-996-2598
Email: keith.kajiya@aecom.com

Policy & Procedures/By-laws Chair
Michael Enomoto   
Gruen Associates   
6330 San Vicente Blvd., Ste 200   
Los Angeles, CA 90048  
Email: enomoto@gruenassociates.com


ADDRESS: 645 W. 9th Street, Unit 110-175, Los Angeles CA 90015
PHONE:  213-896-9270 | FAX: 213-985-7404 | EMail: info@aaaesc.org

Managed by Co-Pilots

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software