Asian American Architects/Engineers Association

Asian American Architects/Engineers Association

Log in

LEADERSHIP

Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President
Darci Wong
Cuningham
8665 Hayden Place
Culver City, CA 90232
Phone: 424-240-8875
Email: dwong@cuningham.com

Vice-President
Tayvin Saks    
Jacobs    
1000 Wilshire Blvd, Ste 2100    
Los Angeles, CA 90017        
Phone: 818-359-0098
Email: tayvin.saks@jacobs.com

Secretary
Quynh Ho
City of Los Angeles, Bureau of Engineering
1149 S. Broadway, Suite 740
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone: 213-485-5422 
Email: quynhho724@gmail.com

Treasurer
Steve Hirai
Brown and Caldwell
1000 Wilshire Blvd, Ste 1690
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Cell: 213-221-5022
Phone: 213-271-2221
Email: SHirai@BrwnCald.com

Immediate Past President / Banquet Chair
Dianne Lee   
Kitchell
261 South Figueroa Street,
Suite 130 
Los Angeles, CA  90012
Cell: 213-434-1331
Phone: 213-434-1331
Email: Dianne.lee@kitchell.com

DIRECTORS

Membership Chair

Bill Kobayashi    
Kajima Construction Services West
250 East 1st Street, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Cell: 213-305-0947
Phone: 323-881-2567
Email: 
wkobayashi@kcswest.com

Communications Chair
Cindy Ionita
SWA Architects
48 East Holly Street
Pasadena, CA 91103
Phone: 626-793-9805
Email: cindy.ionita@swaarch.com

Director / Small Business & Metro
James Okazaki   
Okazaki & Associates    
2814 Carlaris Road   
San Marino, CA 91108 
Cell:
213-249-3246
Phone:
213-799-5332
Email: jokazaki@sbcglobal.net

Director
Janica Baker
NAC Architecture
837 N Spring St, Third Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: 323-475-8025
Email: jbaker@nacarchitecture.com

Director
Keith Kajiya   
AECOM   
300 S. Grand Avenue   
Los Angeles, CA 90071    
Cell: 310-663-0427 
Phone: 213-996-2598
Email:
keith.kajiya@aecom.com

Public Policy/Govt Affairs Chair / DEI Task Force
Ken Susilo

Geosyntec
6167 Bristol Parkway, Suite 390 
Culver City, CA 90230
Cell: 310-946-9009
Phone: 310-957-6111
Email: KSusilo@Geosyntec.com

Historian
Michael Enomoto   
Gruen Associates   
6330 San Vicente Blvd., Ste 200   
Los Angeles, CA 90048  
Cell: 323-842-6999
Phone: 323-937-4270
Email: 
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Professional Development Chair
Nathan Kim

Gensler
500 S. Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Cell: 310-383-4711 
Phone: 213-327-3875
Email: nathan_kim@gensler.com

Policy & Procedures / Bylaws Chair
Saik-Choon Poh    
DRP Engineering    
2550 W. Main Street    
Alhambra, CA 91801   
Cell: 213-407-4467
Phone: 213-407-4467
Email: scpoh@drpwater.com

Director
Sukho Jang   
LEO A DALY   
550 South Hope Street, 27th Floor   
Los Angeles, CA 90071  
Cell: 310-402-3073
Phone: 213-316-4432
Email:
sjang@leoadaly.com

Director
Tan Cao
Parsons
525 B Street, Suite 1600
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: 775-771-4896
Email: tan.cao@parsons.com

Director
Venu Kolli
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc. 
300 N Lake Ave Suite 400
Pasadena, CA 91101 
Phone: 626-568-6073
Email: venu.kolli@stantec.com

Event & Association Management
Dianne Ochoa
Co-Pilots Business Services
Phone: 866-641-4797

AAA/E 2021 PAST PRESIDENT'S COUNCIL


Albert Leung
Manager
AEC Consultants, Inc. 

Phone: 626-734-8233
Email:
albert.leung@aecconsultants.net

Diana Ho
Principal
Diana Ho Consulting Group

Phone: 310-344-5556
Email:
diana@dianahoconsultinggroup.com

Joseph Fong
Business Development Manager
Glumac

Phone: 626-272-8827
Email:
jfong@glumac.com

Kurt Yoshii, PE, GE
Principal Engineer
Ninyo & Moore

Phone: 949-753-7070
Email:
kyoshii@ninyoandmoore.com

Virgil Aoanan
Principal
VCA Engineers, Inc

Phone: 323-729-6098
Email:
virigl.aoanan@vcaeng.com

Young Nam
Principal
VCA Engineers Inc.

Phone: 949-230-0629
Email:
Young.nam@vcaeng.com

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Advisory Council
George Nakano
PO Box 11262
Torrance, CA 90510
Phone: 310-325-2473
Email: kusenji@gmail.com

Advisory Council
Joel Bennett
128 Outrigger Mall
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Phone: 310-578-7545 
Email: joelhbennett@msn.com

COMMITTEES

Interested in getting involved?  Contact the Committee Chair for information on how to get involved.

Membership Chair

Bill Kobayashi    
Kajima Construction Services West
250 East 1st Street, Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Cell: 213-305-0947
Phone: 323-881-2567
Email: 
wkobayashi@kcswest.com

Communications Chair
Cindy Ionita
SWA Architects
48 East Holly Street
Pasadena, CA 91103
Phone: 626-793-9805
Email: cindy.ionita@swaarch.com


Banquet Chair
Dianne Lee   
Kitchell
261 South Figueroa Street,
Suite 130 
Los Angeles, CA  90012
Cell: 213-434-1331
Phone: 213-434-1331
Email: Dianne.lee@kitchell.com

Public Policy/Govt Affairs Chair / DEI Task Force
Ken Susilo

Geosyntec
6167 Bristol Parkway, Suite 390 
Culver City, CA 90230
Cell: 310-946-9009
Phone: 310-957-6111
Email: KSusilo@Geosyntec.com

Historian
Michael Enomoto   
Gruen Associates   
6330 San Vicente Blvd., Ste 200   
Los Angeles, CA 90048  
Cell: 323-842-6999
Phone: 323-937-4270
Email: 
enomoto@gruenassociates.com

Professional Development Chair
Nathan Kim

Gensler
500 S. Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Cell: 310-383-4711 
Phone: 213-327-3875
Email: nathan_kim@gensler.com

Policy & Procedures / Bylaws Chair
Saik-Choon Poh    
DRP Engineering    
2550 W. Main Street    
Alhambra, CA 91801   
Cell: 213-407-4467
Phone: 213-407-4467
Email: scpoh@drpwater.com

Programs Chair
Tayvin Saks
Jacobs
1000 Wilshire Blvd, Ste 2100
Los Angeles, CA 90017 
Phone: 818-359-0098
Email: tayvin.saks@jacobs.com


ADDRESS: 645 W. 9th Street, Unit 110-175, Los Angeles CA 90015
PHONE:  213-896-9270 | FAX: 213-985-7404 | EMail: info@aaaesc.org

Managed by Co-Pilots

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software